This Website and the Sub Sites attached to it use cookies. For details please click here. By continuing to use this Website or any Sub Sites, you are consenting to the use of these cookies. You can switch off cookies at any time using your browser settings but if you do, this may affect your user experience.
Please wait...

Welcome to the Kent Regional Cricket League Website

01/01/2018 - 31/01/2018
8717 Hits
278,554Hits in 2017

2018 Constitution, Playing Conditions and AGM Outcomes HERE


I'm delighted to advise that the following arrangements have now been finalised with regards to the KRCL Ball Distribution evenings for April 2018.

These will be held on;

Wednesday 18th April 2018

St Margaret's Cricket Club

Glebe Close, St. Margaret's-at-Cliffe, Kent, CT15 6AF

Thursday 19th April 2018

Addington Cricket Club

Park Road, Addington, Kent, ME19 5BQ

Friday 20th April 2018

Sidcup Cricket Club - The Lumley Bar

Sidcup Sports Club, Sydney Road, Sidcup, Kent, DA14 6RA

Balls will be available between 6pm and 8pm on each of the nights as detailed above.

** The next step ...

Your Ball Order for Season 2018.

It is imperative that all clubs take on the necessary action as detailed below.

Please send an email to Sunil Mour (Ball Distribution Officer);

Confirming the following information;

  • Your Club Name
  • Number of Balls Required for Season 2018
  • Venue that you will be attending (please see dates as above)

Please note the following Important Facts;

  • Clubs will be charged at £10 per ball for this season, invoices will follow in March.
  • Clubs can only order in multiples of 6 balls.
  • The default number of balls for each club is as follows - 1 Team = 18 Balls, 2 Teams = 36 Balls, 3 Teams = 54 Balls.
  • Clubs can order an additional supply of balls for use in friendly fixtures - MULTIPLES OF 6 ONLY. You won't find a better quality ball for £10!
  • If for any reason you have a surplus of balls from previous seasons, you can order less than the default amount as stated above. However, this can only be in MULTIPLES OF 6 ONLY.
  • Each Team must provide 1 approved KRCL League Ball for each KRCL fixture to be played.

Please ensure that you have completed your BALL ORDER for Season 2018 no later than Sunday 18th February 2018.

Brian Smith
Chairman - Kent Regional Cricket League
07946 285672

We are still in the process of updating our club records for the forthcoming season.

The response rate to the message as below has been awful!!!

To date - less than 20 responses - which means approximately 100 clubs haven't responded as directed.

Please ensure that this information is completed immediately.

There will be further messages being distributed in the coming weeks, and it's important that all clubs action accordingly.

Many thanks.

Cheers, Brian.

The first stage of this, so that we can send Invoices in February, is to make sure we have the correct contact details for your Club Treasurer.

Therefore, it is imperative that all clubs contact the new league treasurer - Ahmad Shaker (email address as below) with the following information;

Club Name  =

Name of Treasurer =

Email Address =

Ahmad Shaker

In the event, that your Club Treasurer doesn't have an email address - please provide details of the league rep, who will be responsible for dealing with the appropriate invoice when sent.

Please only send this information to Ahmad Shaker - myself and Gareth don't need to be copied into your responses.

We will be contacting all clubs at the end of January with regards to Ball requirements for the forthcoming season, so there is no need to provide this information at present.

Many thanks.

Cheers Brian